Indigenous Studies

Full text access to major Canadian newspapers, including the Globe and Mail, the National Post, and the Toronto Star.

Journals articles, overviews, position papers and critical analysis of controversial topics including: the environment, multiculturalism, substance abuse and many more.

Statistics Canada produces statistics on Canada's people, economy, and industries. It track trends and offers authoritative data on labour, demographics, cost of living, census data, industry, and much more!

Search the combined Canadian Business and Current Affairs databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Current Events, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference.

Includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, psychology, science & technology and medicine.

The Canadian Electronic Library migrated from desLibris to Canada Commons. The Canada Commons platform provides access to a comprehensive collection of Canadian resources. A 4,000 entry directory of Canadian research and government organizations, 25,000 eBooks from scholarly and independent publishers and 180,000 public policy papers from think tanks and government sources.

A large collection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Contains more than 94,400 titles.

A collection of over 8,000 e-books to support George Brown College’s courses and programs. Includes: research books, dictionaries and encyclopedias and fiction titles.

A collection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Contains more than 32,000 titles.