A "tool that allows you to search for digital images of archival material in the holdings of Library and Archives Canada (LAC). A thumbnail for each search result helps you identify records of interest quickly and efficiently" (from website).
"Information on this Web site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal or public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole, and by any means, without charge or further permission, unless otherwise specified.
Users are required to:
Exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
Indicate both the complete title of the materials reproduced, as well as the author organization; and
Indicate that the reproduction is a copy of an official work that is published by the Government of Canada and that the reproduction has not been produced in affiliation with, or with the endorsement of the Government of Canada.
Unless otherwise specified, this authorization is also applicable to all published information regardless of its format" (from website).
"The CCCA's Canadian Art Database Project is a work in progress. With the overall objective of broadening public awareness of contemporary Canadian Art in Canada and abroad, the CCCA is documenting the careers of some of Canada's leading professional artists, designers, art writers and curators, as well as some important Canadian art institutions and organizations that have helped shape the Canadian art scene since the 1960s" (from website).
"The contents of this web site are protected under Canadian and International copyright law. By proceeding to
The Canadian Art Database, you are acknowledging that you have read and accepted the CCCA´s copyright terms" (from website).
"Comprising works from antiquity to the present day, the Gallery has one of the finest collections of Indigenous and Canadian art in the world, as well as masterworks from numerous other artistic traditions. In addition to showcasing works of art, the Gallery preserves, studies and shares works in every conceivable medium, including photography, sculpture, painting, installation and the decorative arts. "
"Official permission is required before reproducing any image from the National Gallery of Canada collection. To make a request, please fill out our online order form." See https://www.gallery.ca/research/image-reproduction
"Set off on a journey to discover rock art, the astonishing and mysterious images painted or sculpted in stone. These unusual works of art reveal the originality and cultural diversity of Canada’s First Peoples. Explore five sites located in different regions of the country and get to know a rich yet little-known heritage that sometimes dates back thousands of years."
"No part of this online exhibit may be reproduced, stored or transmitted, in part or in whole, or used in any form or by any means whatsoever, except for non-commercial study or research purposes, with appropriate acknowledgment or citation of the copyright owner and the online exhibit."
"Unless otherwise noted, all materials that are part of this website, including images, illustrations, designs, icons, photographs, video clips, written material and others are copyrights, trademarks, trademark and/or other intellectual properties owned, controlled or licensed by Canadian Heritage Information Network (CHIN) or its member museums. This site is managed by CHIN, a special operating agency of the Department of Canadian Heritage" (from website).
"OurDigitalWorld (previously Our Ontario) is a unique organization that works in partnership with cultural and heritage organizations of all shapes and sizes, designed to make our digital content discoverable to a global audience. OurOntario.ca make it easy to find audio, video, text, government documents, images and collections about Ontario, or from an Ontario organization" (from website).
"The digital items and collections on the OurOntario.ca site are made available by the contributing organizations that own the digital items and collections. For information about the copyright status of a particular item, or for permission to reproduce or publish the item, contact the contributing organization directly" (from website).
"The McCord Museum conserves and presents over 1,440,000 objects, images and manuscripts that are irreplaceable reflections of the social history and material culture of Montreal, Quebec and Canada. Currently, the "Keys to History" digital on-line collection (created in collaboration with seven other museums) is made up of 137,000 artifacts. More than 119,000 artifacts held by the McCord and some 17,500 artifacts held by the partner museums are available for viewing" (from website).
"The City of Toronto Archives holds a wide range of government and non-government documents, including photographs, that document the city's heritage. These documents are described in the database, but you cannot see them online, except for a small selection of photographs. The City of Toronto Archives is located at 255 Spadina Road in Toronto" (from website).