Psychology

Full text access to major Canadian newspapers, including the Globe and Mail, the National Post, and the Toronto Star.

Journals articles, overviews, position papers and critical analysis of controversial topics including: the environment, multiculturalism, substance abuse and many more. Update: The subscription to this database expires on January 31, 2026.

Statistics Canada produces statistics on Canada's people, economy, and industries. It track trends and offers authoritative data on labour, demographics, cost of living, census data, industry, and much more!

Search the combined Canadian Business and Current Affairs databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Current Events, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference.

Access to the Lippincott Premier Nursing Journals, a collection of 14 essential health information journals.

Full text articles from over 700 peer reviewed journals, 350 full-length clinical
skills videos, case studies, and multi-cultural reports.

Full text articles in the field of psychology from over 75 academic and peer-reviewed journals.

Access to over 200 full-text journals on subjects such as: addiction, adolescence, learning, emotions, mental health and more.

This e-book collection includes: Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice, Encyclopedia of Sociology, The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, International Dictionary of Psychoanalysis, and Psychologists and Their Theories for Students.

A collection of online videos on topics related to social work and psychology, including: psychotherapy, counseling and addiction treatment.

Includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, psychology, science & technology and medicine.

Full text, peer-reviewed journal articles in the fields of life sciences, physical sciences, social and behavioural sciences.