The ACCESS project at the University of Colorado was designed to promote Universal Design for Learning with an emphasis on student self-advocacy. The site has a handbook on student self-advocacy as well as a technical module on creating accessible documents in Word, PowerPoint, PDF, HTML, E-book design and multimedia. A link to a preliminary study on projects findings is provided on the Research page.
Non-profit organization that provides a set of learning tools to help educators apply UDL to curriculum including a UDL checklist and toolkit and videos on applying UDL in the classroom. The site also has a UDL Forum to exchange ideas on curriculum design and the application of UDL.
The Center for Universal Design in Education at the University of Washington develops and collects web-based resources on the application of Universal Design concepts in both Higher Education and K-12 settings. The site contains a searchable knowledge base of case studies and best practices in Universal Design in education.
This page provides a toolkit for educators to create an accessible learning environment. It includes a Q & A section and a reference library.
ENACT is a program developed by the California State University system with funding from the U.S. Department of Education. The site provides research on the principles and application of Universal Design for Learning at the post-secondary level as well as resources to assist faculty in the redesign of courses around UDL principles. They also provide original research on their own UDL faculty development program, ENACT-PDT.
The Inclusive Design Research Centre provides many resources on inclusive design. The website has a section on creating accessible website and documents. They provide a free self-paced online course on understanding web accessibility issues.
The Center was founded in 2009 and provides a wide range of resources and information about Universal Design for Learning. The website includes guidelines, videos, articles and presentations on UDL.
A branch of the Inclusive Design Research Centre at OCAD which focuses on inclusive education and provides information on technology for accessibility, teaching, learning.
In 2002, the University of Guelph received funding for a project to implement elements of Universal Instructional Design into 9 courses at the university. This site highlights the results of the project as well as general information on Universal Instructional Design.
This website is tracking a project from the R2D2 Center at University of Wisconsin which aims to evaluate needs and implement a program of Universal Design in Education on 26 campuses. During the life of the project, they hope to design a website that provides resources to faculty and staff around the implementation of Universal Design.
