Skip to Main Content

Pharmacology: Books and Databases

Principles of Pharmacology

Basic Principles of Pharmacology with Dental Hygiene Applications by Freida Atherton Pickett; Géza T. Terézhalmy; Frieda Atherton Pickett
Call Number: RK701 .P62 2009
ISBN: 9780781765367
Publication Date: 2008
Essentials of Pharmacology for Health Professions by Ruth Woodrow; Bruce Colbert; David M. Smith
Call Number: RM300 .W67 2015
ISBN: 9781285077888
Publication Date: 2014
Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology by Marilyn Winterton Edmunds
Call Number: RM301.28 .E33 2013
ISBN: 9780323073981
Publication Date: 2012
Introduction to Pharmacology by Justin Favaro; Mary Kaye Asperheim
Call Number: RM300 .A7 2009
ISBN: 9781416059059
Publication Date: 2008
Oral Pharmacology for the Dental Hygienist by Mea Weinberg; Cheryl Theile; James Fine
Call Number: RK701 .W45 2013
ISBN: 9780132559928
Publication Date: 2012
Oxford American Handbook of Clinical Pharmacy by Michelle McCarthy (Editor); Denise R. Kockler (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780199705221
Publication Date: 2009
Pharmacology by Joyce LeFever Kee; Evelyn R. Hayes; Linda E. McCuistion
Call Number: RM301 .K44 2012
ISBN: 9781437717112
Publication Date: 2011
Pharmacology by Carol Quam Urban; Michael Patrick Adams
Call Number: RM300 .A33 2013
ISBN: 9780132814423
Publication Date: 2012
Principles of Clinical Pharmacology by Shiew-Mei Huang (Editor); Juan J. L. Lertora (Editor); Arthur J. Atkinson, Jr. (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780123854728
Publication Date: 2012

Medical Databases

CPS [OFF CAMPUS ACCESS] This link opens in a new window
Source for Canadian drug information, fully searchable by: brand, generic name, therapeutic class and manufacturer. For Off Campus Access Only.
EBM Reviews (OVID) This link opens in a new window
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews provides access to current research and answers to clinical questions from professional sources.
Medline (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and abstract coverage of medical and health care literature.

Medline (OVID)
PubMed Central Canada
This is the Canadian version of the U.S. National Institutes of Health free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Additional articles with Canadian content have been added. All articles are free, although some might be delayed.
PubChem
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Drug Reference Books

Lippincott's Nursing Drug Guide by Amy M. Karch
Call Number: RM301.12 .K373 2014
ISBN: 9781496320841
Publication Date: 2016
Pearson Nurse's Drug Guide 2016 by Billie A. Wilson; Margaret Shannon; Kelly Shields
Call Number: RM301.12 .P43 2016
ISBN: 9780134070643
Publication Date: 2016

Artificial Intelligence in Medicine

The era of artificial intelligence and machine learning, and data science in the pharmaceutical industry

Artificial Intelligence in Drug Discovery

Digital Future of Healthcare

Computer-aided applications in pharmaceutical technology