Artstor content is now available on JSTOR! Faculty and students can now search or browse Artstor collections on the JSTOR platform as well as access openly accessible image collections.
In order to get the most out of Artstor(e.g. save images), users will need to log in through GBC, then register for a personal account (upper right-hand side of the landing page).
A hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer reviewed by industry and academic experts and includes interconnected, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans and textbooks.
The Fashion and Race Database is an online platform filled with tools that expand the narrative of fashion history and challenge misrepresentation within the fashion system.
* Access note: Users must initialize a personalized account to access content. Register with your GBC email.
PressReader is the best place to read thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the globe. Note: Globe & Mail content in PressReader is for on-campus access only. Toronto Star content in PressReader is for print edition content only.
Access to a wealth of global news, expert commentary and up to the minute analysis of sourcing issues in the apparel industry. This is a leading trade publication relied upon by leaders in the textile, soft goods, and apparel industries.
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. More than 400,000 pages are included, constituting a treasure trove of the work from the greatest designers, photographers, stylists, and illustrators of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.
This unique fashion database analyzes 43528 windows from 605 brands in 14 cities around the world. It tracks design inspirations, and colour, style and mannequin trends globally.
**For OFF-CAMPUS access, please create a user account using your George Brown College email address here: https://www.windowswear.com/membership-plan/?plan=free&school=44
Full text access to WWD, the leading fashion industry trade journal. Includes: daily updates, weekly issues and an archive of articles and images from the past twelve months.
**For OFF-CAMPUS access, please create a user account using your George Brown College email address here: https://wwd.com/subscribe/?contractId=TMVYRYCQJ8J2
The Women's Wear Daily Archive allows users to explore influences on the fashion and beauty industry. It contains the full run of past print issues and supplements and will be updated biannually with more recent issues. Users can explore every page of every issue since 1910, scanned cover to cover, including all advertisements and images, in high resolution and full color, presented in page-image format with searchable text.
