Research Guides: Intervenor for Deaf-Blind Persons: Databases

Key Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Canadian Major Dailies (formerly Canadian Newsstand) (PROQUEST) This link opens in a new window
Full text access to major Canadian newspapers, including the Globe and Mail, the National Post, and the Toronto Star.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index to magazines and journals in all areas of education from childhood to adulthood; also includes research reports in education.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 700 peer reviewed journals, 350 full-length clinical
skills videos, case studies, and multi-cultural reports.
Sage Premier
Includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, psychology, science & technology and medicine.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text, peer-reviewed journal articles in the fields of life sciences, physical sciences, social and behavioural sciences.

Ebsco Academic eBook Collection
A large collection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Contains more than 94,400 titles.
EBSCO eBook Collection
A collection of over 8,000 e-books to support George Brown College’s courses and programs. Includes: research books, dictionaries and encyclopedias and fiction titles.
Humanities International Index

Intervenor for Deaf-Blind Persons

askON

Find books, articles, and more...