Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology by
Emphasizing safe and effective drug administration, Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology, 10th Edition, helps you understand the principles of pharmacology and prevent medication errors.
- 1 Available in Course Reserves at Waterfront - Not loanable.
Pharmacology for Canadian Health Care Practice by
Let Canada's #1 pharmacology text help guide you in mastering the complicated world of nursing pharmacology. Now in its fourth edition, Lilley's Pharmacology for Canadian Health Care Practice covers all the key pharmacology content needed by today's Canadian nurses.
- 3 Available at Waterfront Course Reserves - Not Loanable
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 11th Edition by
Katzung provides a current, authoritative, and comprehensive pharmacology book for medical, pharmacy, and other health science students.
- Available online and at Waterfront Stacks
Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care by
With a clear explanation of drug prototypes and how they work, Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 10th Edition gives you the background you need to understand drugs currently on the market, and those not yet released.
- 1 copy available at Waterfront Kiosk, Course Reserves - Not loanable
Pills. [Photography]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest.
http://quest.eb.com/search/132_1259085/1/132_1259085/cite
Pills. [Illustration]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest.
http://quest.eb.com/search/161_2355040/1/161_2355040/cite
Nursing 2021 Drug Handbook by 
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses
Mosby's Dental Drug Reference
Nursing Drug Guide
A Dictionary of Nursing by
The new edition of this bestselling and trusted dictionary has been fully revised to take account of recent developments in nursing practice and related fields. Updates to this edition cover many areas, with a particular focus on radiography, public health and the NHS, theoretical concepts familiar in nursing education, and key vocabulary used in the 2018 Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) Standards of Proficiency for Registered Nurses.Written by medical and nursing specialists, and offering more than 10,500 clear and concise entries on nursing theory and practice, the dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of the ever-expanding vocabulary of the nursing professions. As well as nursing-specific terms, there are also many entries in the fields of medicine, anatomy, physiology, ethics, psychiatry, nutrition, dentistry, statistics, and pharmacology. Almost 100 helpful illustrations and tables, and 16 appendices covering the calculation of drug dosages, religion and nursing practice, recommended alcohol intake, and much more, help to make this an essential reference tool for all nursing students and professionals.
