Open Textbooks are quality resources that students and faculty can browse, view and download for use in courses. Open textbooks are an invaluable resource as they ensure affordability for students, allow faculty to customize content, and promote the sharing of knowledge.
The quality of an open textbook is comparable to any other textbook. They are developed and reviewed by faculty from a number of colleges and universities.
For more information on open textbooks please see the links below:
This guide has been created to support students in the Business Administration - Trades Management program. If you are registered with George Brown College, review the "For GBC Students" page to access licensed materials.
Faculty Liaison Librarian: Corinne Abba
Guide Curation & Maintenance: Jude Stewart
The Libraries at Algonquin College, George Brown College and Mohawk College contain a diverse collection of resources that support students in Business and Skilled Trades.
In addition to the resources listed in this guide, each institution's collection contains additional resources in the form of books, databases and journals that could complement the delivery of this program. Information gaps and limitations in the collection will be assessed and further acquisitions will be secured to support program delivery.
Each library's mission statement aligns with the philosophy of providing access to quality information in order to support student success and complements the learning objectives of each program. At each institution, collection development occurs in consultation with library stakeholders.
For further information about each library's collection development policy, please see below:
Algonquin College Library Collection Development Policy