Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Citing Business Resources - APA Style 6th Edition

Magazine & Trade Journal Articles

 

Reference List

 

TEMPLATE

Author, A. (date of publication). Title of article. Name of magazine, volume number(issue number), page number(s). Retrieved from Name of database.

EXAMPLES

Kirby, J. (2015, July 6). Canada's slow stock market transformation. Maclean's, 128(26-27), p. 52. Retrieved from Academic OneFile.

Vander Wier, M. (2019, May). Autistic job fair seeks to shift assumptions. Canadian HR Reporter, 32(5): 3, 9. Retrieved from Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database.

 

In-text Citation: Paraphrase

 

TEMPLATE

(Author's last name, year of publication)

EXAMPLES

(Bradbury & Blasberg, 2016)

(Vander Wier, 2019)

In-text Citation: Quote

 

TEMPLATE

(Author's last name, year of publication, page number)

EXAMPLES

(Bradbury & Blasberg, 2016, p. 16)

(Vander Wier, 2019, p. 9)

Find the Info

 

Library Database

Detailed record in library database for newspaper article highlighting publication info

 

  • from results list in library database, open detailed record for magazine article
  • find TITLE in large text at top of record
  • find AUTHOR in Authors field below title
  • find MAGAZINE, DATE, VOLUME/ISSUE, and PAGE NUMBER in Source field below Authors field
  • find DATABASE in Database field at the end of the record

 

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Detailed record in CBCA database highlighting publication info

 

  • from results list in CBCA database, open full text of article
  • instead of Full text, select tab marked Abstract/Details from options above article
  • look for Details heading at top of table
  • TITLE, AUTHOR, TRADE JOURNAL, VOLUME, ISSUE, and PAGE NUMBERS appear near start of Details
  • DATABASE appears near the end of Details