Research Guides: Mechanical Engineering: Databases (Journals, Magazines and More)

Search the GBC Library Collection

Program-Related Databases

Wilson Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and audio files from over 590 periodicals in science and technology. Subjects include: building, manufacturing, computer and electrical technologies.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text, peer-reviewed journal articles in the fields of life sciences, physical sciences, social and behavioural sciences.
Sage Premier
Includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, psychology, science & technology and medicine.
Science in Context (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Covers varied scientific topics, people, places, and events, including full-text magazines, academic journals, experiments, news articles, images, videos, audio files and websites.
Computer Database (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Research, reviews and career information pertaining to digital design, telecommunications, electronics and IT industries.
Nexis Uni (+ QuickLaw) This link opens in a new window
Includes Total Patent One collection
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Includes trade journals in design and robotics.
FAITS: Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies This link opens in a new window
Trend, product and company reports in emerging technologies including robotics and AI.
CCOHS (Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety) - Academic Support Program This link opens in a new window
Includes CSA Standards
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Contains scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily, content supports key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

Industry & Market Research Databases

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Magazine and journal articles on all aspects of business and management. Also includes company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses and market, country and product reports.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld produces and publishes over 400 Canadian and 1,300 US Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code. IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics & analysis on market size, market share of major companies and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those key external forces affecting supply and demand within the industry. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance.
Passport GMID (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
This international database provides access to market reports that analyze consumer and service industries across 80 countries. Also includes company profiles. Industries covered include Apparel, Consumer Finance, Consumer Foodservice and Travel & Tourism.
Vividata (formerly PMB) This link opens in a new window
Information on Canadian market and consumer behavior with profile data for over 3,500 products and services in the Product Data section.

**To request access to the Dapresy platform password, please contact the library or your Liaison Librarian
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistical data and analysis of business, industry, product brands, market share, media, and social scientific topics, obtained from both private and public sector sources, and covering all regions of the world.

General Arts & Science Databases

Academic OneFile (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Covers many subject areas, with full text articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Also contains magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, almanacs and reports.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Mechanical Engineering

andrea.hall@georgebrown.ca

Search the GBC Library Collection

Program-Related Databases

Industry & Market Research Databases

General Arts & Science Databases

All databases