Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graphic Design

Library databases are online collections of different types of sources, often on a specific subject. Browse and access the databases below to find:

  • articles in magazines, trade journals, academic journals, newspapers
  • encyclopedia entries
  • ebooks

Graphic Design Databases

graphic with images, journal and ebooks

Art & Architecture Source

Art & Architecture Source includes thousands of journals, ebooks, and images covering a broad range of subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to architecture and architectural design.

academic journal

Academic Search Complete

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with access to more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Features content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.

articles and reports graphic

Business Source Complete

Magazine and journal articles on all aspects of business and management. Also includes company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses and market, country and product reports.

newspaper graphic

Canadian NewsStand

Full text access to major Canadian newspapers, including the Globe and Mail, the National Post, and the Toronto Star.

articles graphic

CBCA Complete

Search the combined Canadian Business and Current Affairs databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Current Events, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference.

directory graphic

CARDonline

Information on Canadian advertising rates, data and media planning information for advertising, marketing, PR and communications professionals.

articles graphic

Communications and Mass Media Collection

Articles in the field of communication and mass media, covering topics such as: digital design, advertising, video game industry, software and more.

ebooks graphic

Ebsco Academic eBook Collection

A large collection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Contains more than 94,400 titles.

ebooks graphic

O'Reilly Tech and Business Books Online

Books about programming, desktop applications (e.g. PowerPoint, Excel), business, databases, graphics, hardware, human-computer interaction, multimedia, networking, operating systems, security and software engineering.