Career Resources - Company, Industry & Career Resources - Construction and Architectural Technologies (COMM 1113, BLDG 1193, BLDG 1172 & BIM 1024)

Databases

Career Cruising This link opens in a new window
Canadian focused career and education information with interviews with experts in the field, career profiles and a quiz to match students with careers.

Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)
Providing the most up-to-date information on topics related to starting a company, operations management, sales, and growing or rescuing a business.
Small Business eCollection (GALE)
Full text access to approximately 250 periodicals with small business content.

Ebsco eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 8,000 e-books to support George Brown College’s courses and programs. Includes: research books, dictionaries and encyclopedias and fiction titles.

Ontario Construction Secretariat
Ontario Labour Market
Ontario Job Futures
0711 Construction Managers
2231 Construction Technoloigsts & Technicians
7271 Carpenters
2254 Land Survey Technologists and Technicians
RED SEAL: THE INTERPROVINCIAL STANDARDS RED SEAL PROGRAM
National Occupational Classification & The Career Handbook(Canadian)
0711-Construction Managers
2231-Construction Technologists and Technicians
7611-Construction Trades Helpers and Labourers
Occupational Outlook Handbook (U.S.)

The Career Directory Online
This Canadian publication claims to "find the best employers for recent graduates"
Canadian Company Capabilities
Canada's Top 100 Employers
CTEN - Canadian Technical Employment Network
Daily Commercial News
Full coverage of the Canadian construction industry. Links to myjobsite.ca and news on construction contracts across Canada.
GTA Construction Report
Current news on the construction industry in the GTA. Includes a section on building permits issued and the McGraw Hill Dodge/GTA Construction Report list of upcoming projects in the GTA Region.
Job Bank (compiled by the Government of Canada)
Searchable job bank compiled by the Government of Canada