Architecture

Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

Artstor content is now available on JSTOR! Faculty and students can now search or browse Artstor collections on the JSTOR platform as well as access openly accessible image collections.
In order to get the most out of Artstor(e.g. save images), users will need to log in through GBC, then register for a personal account (upper right-hand side of the landing page).

This education images database provides access to more than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. Subjects include: culinary arts, fashion, medicine, education, sociology, performing arts, architecture and design.

Features media and information resources including: full-text access to Environmental Building News, BuildingGreen.com, the GreenSpec directory of products, the LEEDuser web tool and case studies in the High Performance Buildings Database (HPB).

Access to e-books and dedicated supplementary resources focusing on interior design.

Full text articles and audio files from over 590 periodicals in science and technology. Subjects include: building, manufacturing, computer and electrical technologies.

Full text, peer-reviewed journal articles in the fields of life sciences, physical sciences, social and behavioural sciences.

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Search the combined Canadian Business and Current Affairs databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Current Events, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference.

Index of journals, magazines and newspaper articles with a Canadian focus.

Access to academic journals and magazine articles focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment.

Access to 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference sources. Now includes QuickLaw with access to Canadian Court cases, tribunals and arbitration decisions.