The textbook is available online: David, E. J. R. (2014). Internalized oppression : the psychology of marginalized groups. Springer Pub. Company.
https://login.gbcprx01.georgebrown.ca/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=cat01044a&AN=gbc.720890&site=eds-live&scope=site
To search for more ebooks on oppression, click here, and then select "ebooks" under "Filter by Source Type".
We have many databases that may help you in your search for articles.
Please remember to use keywords to search and not full sentences! Remember to use alternate keywords as well. A quick refresher on how to search is available here.
Keyword examples:
internalized oppression AND LGBTQ
internalized AND homophobia
Please note: Sometimes when searching, you may need to use out of date, older, or in some cases, offensive terms in order
to bring up the most amount of articles. For example, ethnostress as a keyword will bring up 3 results, but using the keywords minority stress will bring up 16,800 results.
Searching steps:
Includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, psychology, science & technology and medicine.
Full text, peer-reviewed journal articles in the fields of life sciences, physical sciences, social and behavioural sciences.
Covers many subject areas, with full text articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Also contains magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, almanacs and reports.
