Artstor content is now available on JSTOR! Faculty and students can now search or browse Artstor collections on the JSTOR platform as well as access openly accessible image collections.
In order to get the most out of Artstor(e.g. save images), users will need to log in through GBC, then register for a personal account (upper right-hand side of the landing page).
Analysis, Case Studies and Online Courses concerning the global Fashion Industry.
*Access Note: Register with your GBC email address using the link above to gain access.
Information and resources on worldwide fashion industry news, trade shows and events. Also includes trend analyses and fashion reports.
This unique fashion database analyzes 43528 windows from 605 brands in 14 cities around the world. It tracks design inspirations, and colour, style and mannequin trends globally.
**For OFF-CAMPUS access, please create a user account using your George Brown College email address here
Full text access to WWD, the leading fashion industry trade journal. Includes: daily updates, weekly issues and an archive of articles and images from the past twelve months. 
**For OFF-CAMPUS access, please create a user account using your George Brown College email address here.
The Women's Wear Daily Archive allows users to explore influences on the fashion and beauty industry. It contains the full run of past print issues and supplements and will be updated biannually with more recent issues. Users can explore every page of every issue since 1910, scanned cover to cover, including all advertisements and images, in high resolution and full color, presented in page-image format with searchable text.
IBISWorld produces and publishes over 400 Canadian and 1,300 US Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code. IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics & analysis on market size, market share of major companies and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those key external forces affecting supply and demand within the industry. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance.
This international database provides access to market reports that analyze consumer and service industries across 80 countries. Also includes company profiles. Industries covered include Apparel, Consumer Finance, Consumer Foodservice and Travel & Tourism. 
Statistical data and analysis of business, industry, product brands, market share, media, and social scientific topics, obtained from both private and public sector sources, and covering all regions of the world.
Search company information on 75,000 Ontario companies, by product type, industry classification number, company name, geographic and demographic characteristics. 
Usage Tip: To save, print or e-mail documents, select Output Manager, Profile Print.
