Research Guides: Baking Programs H113: Home

Start your research

Looking for more Canadian Information? Check Canadian Sources+

Key Culinary Arts and Hospitality Databases

Bloomsbury Food Library
Bloomsbury Food is home to the widest-ranging existing collection of food studies content. Subjects as wide-ranging as history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies.
Culinary Arts Collection (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Includes 150 major cooking and nutrition magazines, articles, recipes, restaurant reviews and industry information.
Emerald Tourism and Hospitality Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of online journals on the topic of tourism and hospitality, with particlular focus on contemporary management disciplines.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research & industry news. Subject areas include: culinary arts, food & beverage management, hotel management, travel, market trends, technology and more.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Industry journals in the field of hospitality and tourism, including information on: cultural aspects of travel, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel Reports produces thousands of reports covering nearly every aspect of consumer spending. The reports deliver a comprehensive view of markets, consumers, products and competitive landscapes.
Skift Research
Skift Research uses a combination of news, research, conferences, and strategic sector-focused to provide deep analysis, data and expert opinion on the companies and trends that are shaping the future of travel.
Travel 42 This link opens in a new window
Travel information with coverage of every country in the world. Information includes: geostats, what to wear, communication, dos and don’ts, weather and much more.
UNWTO Elibrary This link opens in a new window
The UNWTO Elibrary is an online service from the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) with a broad coverage of tourism and related subject areas.