Library databases are online collections of different types of information sources, often on a specific subject. The Library subscribes to these collections to give our users access to material that is usually not freely available online. Browse and access the databases below to find reporting standards and guides for the financial sector.
Up-to-date information on changes to accounting and assurance standards, IFRS, Accounting Standards for Private Enterprises, and Canadian Auditing Standards.
Details changes to financial reporting in Canada with the application of International Financial Reporting Standards.
Access to International Financial Reporting Standards and International Accounting Standards and Interpretations, provided through CPA Canada.
Provides a comprehensive road map to performing effective and efficient audit, review and compilation engagements in Canada today.
Complete Guide to Income Tax, Guide to Preparing Personal Tax Returns, Canadian Tax Principles, annotated legislation, Finance explanatory notes, tax treaties, forms, tax rates, etc.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs: Business provides access to Canadian magazines and journals on business, management and related topics.
Full text access to major Canadian newspapers, including the Globe and Mail, the National Post, and the Toronto Star, and select regional newspapers.
Search the combined Canadian Business and Current Affairs databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Current Events, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference.
Magazine and journal articles on all aspects of business and management. Also includes company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses and market, country and product reports.
Over 400 Canadian and 1,300 US Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code. IBISWorld reports contain trends, statistics & analysis on market size, market share of major companies and industry growth rates.
Access to 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference sources. Now includes QuickLaw with access to Canadian Court cases, tribunals and arbitration decisions.
Search company information on 75,000 Ontario companies, by product type, industry classification number, company name, geographic and demographic characteristics.
Usage Tip: To save, print or e-mail documents, select Output Manager, Profile Print.