Research Guides: Gender Studies: Intro to Feminism: Databases

Key Databases

Academic databases are highly recommended for research from feminist perspectives.

Gender Studies Collection (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Access to articles with coverage on such topics as gender studies, gay and lesbian rights, homophobia, health aspects and more.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Academic OneFile (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Covers many subject areas, with full text articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Also contains magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, almanacs and reports.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles in the field of psychology from over 75 academic and peer-reviewed journals.
Communications and Mass Media Collection (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Access to articles in the field of communication and mass media, covering topics such as: digital design, advertising, video game industry, software and more.