Introduction to Hospitality (Recommended; Print book) by John R. Walker
The Sixth Edition of Introduction to Hospitality focuses on hospitality operations while offering a broad, comprehensive foundation of current knowledge about the world's largest industry. Throughout, author John R. Walker invites students to share this industry's unique enthusiasm and passion. The text is organized into five sections: the hospitality industry and tourism; lodging; restaurants, managed services, and beverages; recreation, theme parks, clubs, and gaming entertainment; and assemblies and event management. Each section includes insight from industry professionals, contains up-to-date information on career opportunities, and includes many examples illuminating current industry trends and realities. Extensively revised and updated, this edition contains new photos, new page layouts, and new coverage on topics ranging from sustainability to globalization.
Call Number: TX911.3 .M27 W35 2013
ISBN: 9780132814652
Publication Date: 2012-03-14
Business communication : building critical skills (Print book) by 
Hospitality Management Accounting (Print & eBook) by
The success of every business in the hospitality industry depends on maximizing revenues and minimizing costs. Hospitality Man-agement Accounting, Ninth Edition continues its time-tested presentation of fundamental concepts and analytical techniques that are essential to taking control of real-world accounting systems, evaluating current and past operations, and effectively managing finances toward increased profits. This accessible Ninth Edition offers hands-on coverage of computer applications and practical decision-making skills to successfully prepare readers for the increasingly complex and competitive hospitality industry.
Introduction to Hospitality (Recommended; Print book) by
The Sixth Edition of Introduction to Hospitality focuses on hospitality operations while offering a broad, comprehensive foundation of current knowledge about the world's largest industry. Throughout, author John R. Walker invites students to share this industry's unique enthusiasm and passion. The text is organized into five sections: the hospitality industry and tourism; lodging; restaurants, managed services, and beverages; recreation, theme parks, clubs, and gaming entertainment; and assemblies and event management. Each section includes insight from industry professionals, contains up-to-date information on career opportunities, and includes many examples illuminating current industry trends and realities. Extensively revised and updated, this edition contains new photos, new page layouts, and new coverage on topics ranging from sustainability to globalization.
Human resource management (Print book) by 