Research Guides: Medical Terminology: Home

Welcome to the Medical Terminology Guide!

This is a guide to some of the top materials available online and in print, including many library resources. If you would like assistance, or have further questions, please contact the library.

Remote Area Medical Provides Free Medical And Dental Care To The Uninsured. [Photography]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest.
https://quest.eb.com/search/115_3837352/1/115_3837352/cite
Medicine. [Photograph]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest.
https://quest.eb.com/search/126_479538/1/126_479538/cite

College Student Studying. [Photography]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest.
https://quest.eb.com/search/139_1969355/1/139_1969355/cite

Top Resources

Encyclopedia Britannica
Complete encyclopedia with comprehensive articles, plus biographies, timelines, images, videos, world atlas, country snapshots, statistics and an online dictionary.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Access to medical and dental encyclopedias.
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Online Database
Includes a medical dictionary (available from menu at the top of the screen).
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference books online. A great resource for definitions, quick facts, quotations, maps, timelines and more.

Medical Terminology

Librarian

Additional References

Welcome to the Medical Terminology Guide!

Top Resources