Research Guides: Electromechanical Engineering: Online Journals, E-book, and Standards Databases

Search the GBC Library Collection

Sage Premier
Includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, psychology, science & technology and medicine.
Science in Context (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Covers varied scientific topics, people, places, and events, including full-text magazines, academic journals, experiments, news articles, images, videos, audio files and websites.
Wilson Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and audio files from over 590 periodicals in science and technology. Subjects include: building, manufacturing, computer and electrical technologies.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text, peer-reviewed journal articles in the fields of life sciences, physical sciences, social and behavioural sciences.
Computer Database (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Research, reviews and career information pertaining to digital design, telecommunications, electronics and IT industries.
FAITS: Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of industry reports and company profiles related to information technology worldwide. Search or browse by topic or report type.

AccessEngineering (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new window
Over 300 reference books in 14 major areas of engineering including: Construction, Architectural, Electrical, Mechanical, Civil, Communications and Environmental Engineering.

O'Reilly Tech and Business Books Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of current books about programming, desktop applications (e.g. PowerPoint, Excel), business, databases, graphics, hardware, human-computer interaction, multimedia, networking, operating systems, security and software engineering. Unlimited access.

*Login with your GBC credentials on and off campus.

CCOHS (Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety) - Academic Support Program This link opens in a new window
Provides environmental and occupational health and safety standards, legislation, articles and reports including: MSDS, CHEMINFO, OHS and the Canadian Electrical Code (Part 1).
Access Note: Users can access CCOHS standards by clicking on the standards listed on the homepage. Users will be taken to a second page, where they will see this note a the top of the screen.
You must have an annual subscription to view the resources that are available through this service. Login Not yet a subscriber? Contact CCOHS Client Services.
Users must click on the login link in this paragraph to access the standards.