Research Guides: FASH 1135 Fashion Scholarship Case Study: Fashion Case Study

Introduction

The information on this page will help you in finding information for FASH 1135 YMA Scholarship Fund Case study. Information can be found online and through library databases. Library sources require a log-in for off-campus access. Please contact Bill, the liaison librarian for Fashion, or the Library if you have any questions or need research help.

Primary Trade Publications and Library Databases

Bloomsbury Fashion Library
Access to the complete Fashion books Library

Suggested titles:

Sustainable Fashion: Take Action (2023)
Sustainability and Social Change in Fashion
Stories of Fashion, Textiles, and Place : Evolving Sustainable Supply Chains
Ethics in the Fashion Industry
Fashion Business Cases : A Student Guide to Learning with Case Studies

Business of Fashion
Analysis, Case Studies and Online Courses concerning the global Fashion Industry.

*Access Note: Register with your GBC email address using the link above to gain access.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistical data and analysis of business, industry, product brands, market share, media, and social scientific topics, obtained from both private and public sector sources, and covering all regions of the world.

WWD (Women's Wear Daily
Full text access to WWD, the leading fashion industry trade journal. Includes: daily updates, weekly issues and an archive of articles and images from the past twelve months.

**For OFF-CAMPUS access, please create a user account using your George Brown College email address here: https://uls.wwd.com/organization/signup/73

Additional Sources from Trade Publications and Databases

WGSN This link opens in a new window
Information and resources on worldwide fashion industry news, trade shows and events. Also includes trend analyses and fashion reports.
Nexis Uni (+ QuickLaw) This link opens in a new window
Access to 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference sources. Now includes QuickLaw with access to Canadian Court cases, tribunals and arbitration decisions.

Case Study Reference Links

Bogdar’s breakthrough sustainability story
The Growing Importance Of Social Responsibility In Business. Chastity Heyward
How ESG investors are making sustainable fashion on trend
Jeff Fromm: Fusing Purpose And Sustainability Drive Strategy: Abercrombie & Fitch CEO Talks ESG
McKinsey and Company: Analytical Assortment Optimization
Who is Telfar? What to know about the designer behind the "Bushwick Birkin".
Why Gucci Is Getting Into Resale
To read this article you will need to activate your free Professional Membership. Ask Bill if you're unsure how to do this.

Fashion Specific Citation Styles

Bloomsbury Fashion Central

Follow the format for electronic books

Example: (remember to indent the 2nd line in your citation)

Lascity, M. E. (2021). Communicating fashion : clothing, culture, and media. Bloomsbury Publishing.

Business of Fashion

Articles from Business of Fashion should follow the citation format of online newspapers

Example: (remember to indent the 2nd line in your citation)

Suen, Z (2021, September). Livestreaming: How Brands Can Make It Work. Business of Fashion. [Indent] https://www.businessoffashion.com/case-studies/technology/livestreaming-how-brands-can-make-it-work-download-the-case-study/.

Statista:

Example:

Chevalier, S (2021, August 31). Social commerce in the United States- statistics & facts. Statista. [Indent] https://www.statista.com

The complete library guide to APA Examples can be found here. Fashion Specific sources can be found here