Library databases are online collections of different types of sources, often on a specific subject. Browse and access the databases below to find:
Create an account using your student/staff GBC email account. To find HR reports, go to Your Subscription (in left side menu), then People Management Service (under Organizational Performance).
The Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety provides environmental and occupational health and safety standards, legislation, and reports including: CHEMINFO, OHS. Access Note: Click on the standards listed on the homepage, which leads to a second page, then click on the login link to access the standards.
Search company information on 75,000 Ontario companies, by product type, industry classification number, company name, geographic and demographic characteristics. Usage Tip: To save, print or e-mail documents, select Output Manager, Profile Print.
Magazine and journal articles on all aspects of business and management. Also includes company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses and market, country and product reports.
International market reports that analyze consumer and service industries across 80 countries. Also includes company profiles. Industries include Apparel, Consumer Finance, Consumer Foodservice and Travel & Tourism.
Journals, investment reports and directory listings on the topics of business, industry, management, economics, investment and company information.
Access to major Canadian newspapers, including the Globe and Mail, the National Post, and the Toronto Star.
Access to Canadian magazines and journals on business, management and related topics.
Ebook Platform providing breadth and depth of authoritative content on subjects related to business and management.
Access to 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference sources. Now includes QuickLaw with access to Canadian Court cases, tribunals and arbitration decisions.
A collection of over 3500 business and interdisciplinary cases from over 100 countries on subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, social enterprise, and more.
Search the combined Canadian Business and Current Affairs databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Current Events, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference.
Video tutorials and online courses on software programs (ex. Adobe, Microsoft suite) and career skills such as leadership, communication or management.
With a focus on social science and history, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.
Statistics Canada produces statistics on Canada's people, economy, and industries. It track trends and offers authoritative data on labour, demographics, cost of living, census data, industry, and much more!
Searches most library databases for articles, as well as the library catalogue for books and ebooks.