Basics of Entrepreneurship - Chapter 5 Pre-Feasibility study by 
Getting to Market with Your MVP: how to achieve small business and entrepreneur success by
Getting to Market with Your MVP: Small Business and Entrepreneur Success is a book to assist college students, new entrepreneurs, and current business owners in their understanding of how to bring a concept, product, or new business to market. The minimum viable product (MVP) is the foundation of the business and the staple for sustainable growth. Many businesses fail due to the inability of establishing a core concept, or primary product to introduce to the market. This book is intended to provide a concise method of developing a business strategy for successful entry into the market while eliminating the frustration of trial and error. Through this work, readers learn the difference between the purpose of a business plan, market analysis, and a feasibility study. Readers will also understand the difference between a good idea and a great business model. This book serves as a tool for increasing the opportunity for success when launching a product, service, or a business.
Opening a Restaurant or Other Food Business Starter Kit (chapter 6: Writing a Feasibility Analysis) (eBook Chapter) by
Book & CD-ROM. Restaurants are one of the most frequently started small businesses, yet have one of the highest failure rates. A business plan precisely defines your business, identifies your goals, and serves as your firm's resume. The basic components include a current and proforma balance sheet, an income statement, and a cash flow analysis. It helps you allocate resources properly, handle unforeseen complications, and make good business decisions. Because it provides specific and organised information about your company and how you will repay borrowed money, a good business plan is a crucial part of any loan application. Additionally, it informs personnel, suppliers, and others about your operations and goals. Despite the critical importance of a business plan, many entrepreneurs drag their feet when it comes to preparing a written document. They argue that their marketplace changes too fast for a business plan to be useful or that they just don't have enough time. But just as a builder won't begin construction without a blueprint, eager business owners shouldn't rush into new ventures without a business plan. The CD-ROM will cover the following subjects: Elements of a Business Plan, Cover sheet ,Statement of purpose, The Business, Description of The Restaurant, Marketing, Competition, Operating procedures, Personnel, Business insurance, Financial Data, Loan applications, Capital equipment and supply list, Balance sheet, Breakeven analysis, Pro-forma income projections (profit & loss statements), Three-year summary, Detail by month, first year, Detail by quarters, second and third years, Assumptions upon which projections were based, Pro-forma cash flow, Supporting Documents, For franchised businesses, a copy of franchise contract and all, supporting documents provided by the franchisor, Copy of proposed lease or purchase agreement for building space, Copy of licenses and other legal documents, Copy of resumes of all principals, Copies of letters of intent from suppliers, etc. A new study from The Ohio State University has found the restaurant industry failure rate between 1996 and 1999 to be between 57-61 percent over three years. Don't be a statistic on the wrong side, plan now for success with this new book and CD-Rom package.
Handbook of Marketing Research Methodologies for Hospitality and Tourism (Chapter 8: the Design and Component of a Feasibility Study) (eBook) by
Discover the bridge between theory and applied research in the hospitality industry The success of marketing programs is dependent on the knowledge of the trends in the marketplace. Handbook of Marketing Research Methodologies for Hospitality and Tourism is a comprehensive guide that clearly explains analyzing markets, utilizing qualitative and quantitative research methodologies, applying findings to market, development, and marketing strategies for the hospitality industry. The text contains detailed outlines and case studies of several types of research, including feasibility studies, market assessment studies, and site selection studies. Numerous graphic examples and presentation techniques are provided to bridge between theory and applied research with ease. Handbook of Marketing Research Methodologies for Hospitality and Tourism clearly details, all in a single volume, the application of research methodology to the real world, as well as showing how to effectively communicate findings and recommendations. This resource provides dozens of case examples and close attention to clearly explaining all facets of market analysis. Part one discusses research and methodologies, including primary and secondary data and integrative research. Part two explores market analysis and assessment, including marketing assessment for development planning and assessing focal points and intuitive techniques. The third part helps the reader apply their learned research into strategies. The final section explains market analysis planning and communications, including preparing a research-based business review and the effective presentation of research findings. The text provides appendixes of essential data, and a helpful glossary of terms. Topics in Handbook of Marketing Research Methodologies for Hospitality and Tourism include: qualitative market analysis techniques and applications quantitative market research and analysis techniques and applications approaches to organized site selection studies, market studies, and project feasibility studies identification of the processes and sources for key market data for projects, markets, and sites presentation and communication techniques and strategies for market analysis and research findings the relationship of market analysis and research to marketing and development strategy selection and more! Handbook of Marketing Research Methodologies for Hospitality and Tourism is a perfect resource for upper-level undergraduate students and graduate students in hospitality colleges and schools; hotel and restaurant development and market research personnel in hospitality corporations; and market research firms serving the hospitality industry.
Feasibility study for establishing a local food distribution initiative in Niagara & Hamilton (eBook) by 