Research Guides: Sustainability in Culinary Arts, Hospitality, and Tourism: Home

Welcome to the Sustainability in Culinary Arts, Hospitality and Tourism Guide!

This is a guide to resources available online and in print through the library. If you would like assistance with research or accessing these resources, please contact the library.

Wildlife viewing. [Photo]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest. https://quest.eb.com/search/167_4037358/1/167_4037358/cite
Seafood In The Desert: Shrimp Farm Opens In Las Vegas Area. [Photography]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest. https://quest.eb.com/search/115_3876669/1/115_3876669/cite
The Fetzer Sustainable Winery Garden RHS Chelsea 2007 Design Kate Frey Gold Medal. . [Photography]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest. https://quest.eb.com/search/300_2264958/1/300_2264958/cite

Start your research

Looking for more Canadian Information? Check Canadian Sources+

Key Culinary Arts and Hospitality Databases Recommended to Search Directly

Bloomsbury Food Library
Bloomsbury Food is home to the widest-ranging existing collection of food studies content. Subjects as wide-ranging as history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, etc.

Though incorporated into the library main search box, we recommend search this database directly for more effective discovery of relevant resources.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel Reports produces thousands of reports covering nearly every aspect of consumer spending. The reports deliver a comprehensive view of markets, consumers, products and competitive landscapes.
This database is currently NOT incorporated into the library main search box.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistical data and analysis of business, industry, product brands, market share, media, and social scientific topics, obtained from both private and public sector sources, and covering all regions of the world.

Though incorporated into the library main search box, we recommend search this database directly for more effective discovery of relevant resources.
Skift Research
Skift Research uses a combination of news, research, conferences, and strategic sector-focused to provide deep analysis, data and expert opinion on the companies and trends that are shaping the future of travel.

This database is currently NOT incorporated into the library main search box.
Travel 42 This link opens in a new window
Travel information with coverage of every country in the world. Information includes: geostats, what to wear, communication, dos and don’ts, weather and much more.

This database is currently NOT incorporated into the library main search box.
UNWTO Elibrary This link opens in a new window
The UNWTO Elibrary is an online service from the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) with eBooks and statistics on tourism and related subject areas.

Though incorporated into the library main search box, we recommend search this database directly for more effective discovery of relevant resources.