Library databases are online collections of different types of sources, often on a specific subject. Browse and access the databases below to find:
Magazine and journal articles on all aspects of business and management. Also includes company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses and market, country and product reports.
Full text access to Canadian magazines and journals on business, management and related topics.
Information on Canadian market and consumer behavior with profile data for over 3,500 products and services in the Product Data section.
Over 400 Canadian and 1,300 US Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code. IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics & analysis on market size, market share of major companies and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those key external forces affecting supply and demand within the industry. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance.
International market reports that analyze consumer and service industries across 80 countries, including apparel, finance, food service and travel & tourism. Also includes company profiles.
Statistical data and analysis of business, industry, product brands, market share, media, and social scientific topics, obtained from both private and public sector sources, and covering all regions of the world.
Statistics Canada produces statistics on Canada's people, economy, and industries. It track trends and offers authoritative data on labour, demographics, cost of living, census data, industry, and much more!
Search company information on 75,000 Ontario companies, by product type, industry classification number, company name, geographic and demographic characteristics.
Usage Tip: To save, print or e-mail documents, select Output Manager, Profile Print.
Access to 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference sources. Now includes QuickLaw with access to Canadian Court cases, tribunals and arbitration decisions.